Kickstarter launch!

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/346908961/african-american-aids-activism-oral-history-projec

Last week, I launched a Kickstarter campaign to underwrite some of the costs associated with this project. I had planned to transcribe all of the interviews myself, but that quickly became unwieldly as I added more and more narrators in an attempt to capture as many stories of AIDS activism as possible. Transcription is time-consuming, making it difficult for me to do it all myself, and professional transcription services are expensive, making it basically impossible for me to cover the costs on my own. I set a fundraising goal of $6000, over half of which would go to transcription, with the rest covering equipment costs and travel expenses so that I can collect stories from across the country. Please watch the video, donate if you can, and share with anyone who might interested.

Leave a Reply

